John Kostecki and German backed entry Illbruck Challenge win the Volvo Ocean Race 2001-02 in Kiel, Germany. Defeating a field including Knut Frostad, Grant Dalton, Gunnar Krantz, Jez Fanstone, Neal McDonald, Roy Heiner, Ross Field and Lisa McDonald everyone was at action stations in the face of the elements from start to finish.

Get all the latest updates on